Katsina State, Nigeria

Premium Profile

Katsina State is a state in the northwestern geopolitical zone of Nigeria. Katsina State was created in 1987 when it split from Kaduna State. Today, Katsina State borders Kaduna, Zamfara, Kano, and Jigawa States. Nicknamed the "Home of Hospitality", both the state capital and the town of Daura have been described as "ancient seats of Islamic culture and learning" in Nigeria

Quick Facts


Primary Mineral


Estimated Reserves


Tax Benefits


Resource Businesses

Different types of mineral resources are found in many locations across the State. The major ones include Gold, Uranium, Iron ore, Nikel, Asbestos, Kaolin, Silica Sands, Fire Clay, Lead Oxide, Manganese, Ball Clay, feldspars, kaolin, mica, tourmaline, galena, beryllium, asbestos, iron ore, aquamarine, copper, emerald, sapphire and chromite, amongst others.

In a bid to avert overdependence on the oil sector, the Katsina State Government has identified 400 legal mining sites with 37 different types of mineral resources across the 34 local government areas of the state.

Connect with officials
in Katsina State, Nigeria

Interested in doing business in Katsina State, Nigeria?

Contact a member of our team to find out how.

Get in Touch

Please fill out the form below and a member of our team will contact you as soon as possible